News Flash


Posted on: July 7, 2021

Shreve Memorial Library Board Welcomes New Board Members

SML Board Welcomes New Board Members

Shreve Memorial Library Board is pleased to announce and congratulate the appointments of two new board members. Former Shreveport Times Columnist Margaret “Maggie” Martin and Caddo Parish Schools Director of Security Roy C. Murry are appointed to serve. The new appointees will fill the vacancies of former board members Deloris Lynch and Tom Tebbe. 

Margaret “Maggie” Martin is a native of Shreveport. Her career as a journalist with the Shreveport Times spans five decades. Martin recently retired after 56 years with the Shreveport Times. Martin is appointed to fill the vacant term of Lynch, who passed away in 2020. She served as a City of Shreveport appointee.

Roy C. Murry presently serves as Director of Security for Caddo Parish Schools, and he has served since 1994. Murry fills the vacancy left by Tom Tebbe. Tebbe’s term expired in December of 2020. He was an appointee of Caddo Parish.

The Shreve Memorial Library Board of Control meets on the fourth Monday of every other month.  Citizens with concerns or issues are welcome to contact the board. Neil Johnson, II presently serves as President of the Board, and Don Howard is serving as Vice President. 

Facebook Twitter Email